Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

How many blades does your razor have?

I remember back when Saturday Night Live and MAD Magazine lampooned the introduction of the 2-blade razor.

Do you remember who was laughing when the razor companies introduced three- and four-blade razors?

Well, one of the commercials you'll see during this year's Super Bowl is gonna blow your mind. The Gillette FUSION skipped the oh-so-unnecessary five-blade design (sort of) and skipped ahead to SIX blades! There's five on the face, and a sixth on the flip side. And there's also the version that's powered by a AA battery.

How much are these refills gonna cost? Can they just slice off a fingertip with my FUSION instead? 

I'm only writing about this because my wife received a sample razor free in the mail today, and it's boggled my mind.

I hate to see what's next.....

Comments

  • I could not live without my Mach 3 Turbo (the head shaving thing) but I don't need any more than 3 blades I wouldn't think! Mine has the battery thing because it's the one Adam got me last Father's Day. Can't for the life of me figure how the battery vibration is better...I see no difference. 6 blades? Don't see that...

The comments are closed.