Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

How to beat the Writers' Strike blues

I know there's going to be new shows I love returning in early 2008, despite the Writers' Strike. LOST, The Wire and The Shield will all be returning (at least I hope The Shield is coming back soon).

But for all the shows I will be missing, Christmas was a great time to stock up on DVDs of TV shows. My wonderful wife got me 3 seasons of NYPD Blue, the second season of The Office, and the first (and only good) season of Boomtown. I got her 2 more seasons of Seinfeld for her collection, and the complete series of Kids in the Hall.

Combined with what we already have, we will be able to hold out longer than the writers will.

The comments are closed.