Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The coffers are running dry

Sadly for our beloved Logtown fans, nobody suggested a new moniker for Young MC. So, he remains Young MC.

The job search has been producing nothing for Richie. He keeps hoping for an ad looking for a male pole dancer, but the demand for such things is light beyond his mother's trailer, where he is expected to perform for free, and receives very few tips, other than to grease the pole so he doesn't get pole-burn.

Facing a financial crunch, Richie has been saving cigarette butts and using the leftover tobacco to roll cigarettes. Early on, he was only smoking these every fifth cigarette, or every other hour, but the ratio has been closing in on 1:1 lately. Fletcher has arrived after another miserable day at work to play some Madden.

"Hey Richie, are you ready to play?"

"I'm not feeling like getting my ass handed to me again right now. I wonder if playing you has the same effect on my psyche as if I were married."

"I didn't think you'd be in a very good mood, so I brought you a gift."

"I hope it's a better gift than those chili farts you've been bringing with you the last few days."

"It is. Here."

Fletcher reached into his bag, and produced something that brought a huge smile to Richie's face. A carton of Marlboro Lights.

"Fletcher, I'd marry you if I weren't a non-practing homosexual."

"I know. You're welcome. You ready for Madden now?"

Before responding -- actually before listening to Fletcher's question, Richie had tore open the carton, pulled out a pack, tapped it on his palm, opened the wrapper, pulled out a cigarette, lit it, and taken a drag....

"Yes, and I'll play a full game, no matter what the score."

 

The comments are closed.