Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

We might be getting old

My wife and I went to Paramount Kings Island yesterday. One of the things we have always liked doing was going to amusement parks to ride the thrill rides.

But after our experiences yesterday, I don't know how much longer we can do this.

Never before in our lives have we gotten off the roller coasters, moaning because the bumpy rides beat us up. Or moaning because we were constantly trying to avoid whiplash.

Our first ride of the day was the giant steel coaster Vortex. By the time we were done, I already felt twangs of pain in my neck. Firehawk, the new coaster, didn't bother me. Then we rode two more wooden coasters. Both of them beat us up, me more than my wife.

Son of Beast left both of us wondering if we needed medical attention. The Beast wasn't bad at all, especially compared to Son of Beast.

Today, my wife is still complaining about her neck. My neck is tender, but not painful.

Hopefully, we were having a bad day, and this isn't a sign of things to come. 

The comments are closed.