Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Reveling in the Cubs' misery

I hate the Cubs.

Always.

As most of you who have read this for any period of time know, I'm a Milwaukee Brewer fan. I've been a Brewer fan since 1980. And as lean as the last 26 years have been, I stuck with them -- didn't abandon them for some other team like some people do when the team of their childhood struggles for a few decades.

Even so, it pained me to have to 'root' for the Cubs to win some games against the Mets during the last week of the season so Milwaukee could get into the wild card race.

Last night was good for me on two fronts. The Brewers, who had to dig out of an 0-2 hole the last time they were in the playoffs, won a game. (Realistically, I don't expect the Brew Crew to reach the World Series, I'm just glad they broke the playoff drought.) And the hated Cubs got swept out of the playoffs by a Dodger team NOBODY picked to advance. And the Dodgers beat the Cubs in every single aspect of the game. Humbled them, broke their spirit, embarassed them, treated them like Cubs should be treated.

So today, if you're a shell-shocked Cubs fan, hahahahahahahahahahaha.

And you can say whatever you want in return, but you have to live with this: The Brewers weren't a favorite to win the World Series, and the Brewers aren't getting swept out of the playoffs by what most everyone thought was an inferior team.

The comments are closed.